Priests of the Archdiocese


Most Reverend Patrick C. Pinder, S.T.D., C.M.G.

Archbishop of Nassau

Priestly Ordination:  August 15, 1980

Episcopal Ordination: August 15, 2003


Reverend Fr. Kendrick Forbes, J.C.L.

Vicar General

Priestly Ordination:  June 11, 2002

Pastor of St. Paul the Apostle, Lyford Cay, New Providence


Msgr. Alfred C. Culmer


Priestly Ordination:  November 30, 1976

Pastor of St Joseph,  Boyd Road


Msgr. John T. Johnson

Priestly Ordination:  August 8, 1980

Pastor of St.  Gregory, St. Catherine of Siena and St. Paul, Eleuthera


Msgr Simeon Roberts

Hospital Chaplain

Priestly Ordination:  February 19, 1982

Pastor of St. Cecilia, Coconut Grove, New Providence


Reverend Fr. Remy David

Priestly Ordination:  June 13, 1968 (Incardinated in the Diocese of Nassau (1989)

Pastor of Haitian Mission, Hawksbill, Grand Bahama


Reverend Fr. Reginald Demeritte

Priestly Ordination:  June 3, 1987

Pastor of St. Theresa, George Town, Exuma


Reverend Fr. Glen Nixon

Prison Chaplain

Priestly Ordination:  August 24, 1988

Rector of St. Francis Xavier Cathedral, West Street, New Providence


 Reverend Fr. Oswald Ferguson

Priestly Ordination: December 3, 2013

Pastoral Associate, Mary, Star of The Sea, Freeport Grand Bahama


Reverend Fr. Richard Cartwright

Ordained: June 6, 2016

Associate Pastor:  St. Francis Xavier Cathedral


Reverend Fr. David Cooper

Priestly Ordination:  August 22, 1995

Pastor of Mary Star of the Sea, Freeport and St. Michael, West End, Grand Bahama


Reverend Fr. Noel Clarke

Priestly Ordination:  June 25, 2006

Pastor of St. Anselm, Bernard Road, Fox Hill, New Providence


Reverend Fr. Roger Madrazo

Priestly Ordination:  March 8, 1983 (ordained for the Archdiocese of Zamboanga)

Pastor:  St. Francis de Sale, Marsh Harbour, Abaco


Reverend Fr. Anselm Russell

Ordained:  June 8, 1997

Pastor of Sacred Heart, Shirley Street


Reverend Fr. Jude Muokwe MSP, (Missionary Society of St. Paul)

Ordained: June 26, 2004

Pastor of St. Bede, Kemp Road, New Providence


Reverend Fr.  Jackson Fabius SMM (Mission of the Company of Mary – Monfort Fathers)


Pastor:  Queen of Peace Haitian Community, New Providence


Reverend Fr.  Junior Calixte

Ordained: January 9, 2011

Resident Priest:  St. Thomas More


Reverend Fr. Paschal Ukpeh, MSP (Missionary Society of St. Paul)

Ordained: June 25, 2005

Pastor:  Church of the Resurrection, South Beach, New Providence


Reverend Fr. Henry Osuagwu, MSP (Missionary Society of St. Paul)

Ordained: June 23, 2007

Pastor:  Blessed Sacrament, Harbour Island, Eleuthera, St. Theresa & St. John the Baptist, Upper and Lower Bogue, Eleuthera


Reverend Fr. William Quiamjot

Ordained:  1988

Our Lady of the Holy Souls, New Providence


Msgr. Present A. Moss, Protonotary Apostolic (PA), C.M.G. (Retired)

Priestly Ordination:  June 4, 1965



Deacons of the Archdiocese


Reverend Mr. Samuel Mitchell

Ordained: 1993

Church of the Resurrection, New Providence


Reverend Mr. Dennis Mackey

Ordained:  1993

St. Thomas More and Sacred Heart New Providence


Reverend Mr. Patrick Darville

Ordained: 1993

St. Peter and Paul, Long Island


Reverend Mr. Jeffrey Hollingsworth

Ordained: 1993

Parish Administrator: St. Michael, West End, Grand Bahama


Reverend Mr. Gregory Taylor

Ordained: 1993

Acting Parish Administrator:  Holy Saviour, Cockburn Town, San Salvador


Reverend Mr. Theophilus Rolle

Ordained: 1993

Sacred Heart (South Andros)


Reverend Mr. Andrew Burrows

Ordained: 2000

Adminstrator: Cat Island Parishes


Reverend Mr. Maxwell Johnson

Ordained:  2000

Parish Administrator: Our Lady of the Holy Souls, New Providence


Reverend Mr. Nixon Lindor

Ordained:  2000

Mary Star of the Sea, Grand Bahama


Reverend Mr. Raymond Forbes

Ordained:  2000

St. Anselm, New Providence


Reverend Mr. Michael Checkley, K.G.C.H.S.S

Ordained:  2000

Parish Administrator: Holy Name, Bimini


Rverend Mr. Donald Duncombe

Ordained:  2015

St. Vincent de Paul, Hunter, Grand Bahama  


Reverend Mr. Ricardo Demeritte

Ordained: 2015

St. Anselm Parish, New Providence


Reverend Mr. Eardley "Danny" Price

Ordained: 2015

St. Cecilia, New Providence


Reverend Mr. D' Arcy Rahming

Ordained:  2015

St. Anselm, New Providence


Reverend Mr. Harold Braynen

Ordained:  2015

Parish Administrator: St. John Chrysostom, Fresh Creek Andros


Reverend Mr. Peter Jones

Ordained:  2015

St. Joseph, New Providence


Reverend Mr. Ricardo Demeritte

Ordained:  2015

St. Anselm,  New Providence


Reverend Mr. William Fielding

Ordained:  2015

St. Paul the Apostle, New Providence


Reverend Mr. Keith Roberts

Ordained:  2015

Sacred Heart, New Providence 

© 2017 Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Nassau, Bahamas. All Rights Reserved.